Alternate content for script Text Only VersionSkip to Main Content

Rosemont Celebrates 2022 Founders' Day Awards

Katie DuBoff - April 7, 2022

Founders Week

Members of the Rosemont community gathered in person for the first time since 2019 to honor students, faculty, and staff at the annual Founders' Day awards. Congratulations to all the recipients!

Community Service Awards

Rosemont Community Spirit Award Individual: Brittney Nix Crawford, Assistant Professor of Communications 

Rosemont Community Spirit Award Group: Marketing Team – Susan DiGironimo, Katie DuBoff, and Cheyenne Shaffer 

The Community Spirit Awards recognize employees and groups that have consistently made significant contributions to serving the entire College community. Recipients will have reached out beyond the traditional definitions of their role.  

The Class of 1974 Spotlight Award: Liam Fennell, Coordinator, eLearning Services 

Established in 2011, the Class of 1974 Spotlight Award is given annually at the College’s Founders’ Day celebration to recognize a staff member, administrator, or faculty member for going above and beyond what is expected when they thought that no one was looking. This employee has been "caught in the act" going to extraordinary lengths to serve the College community in a specific instance.   

Employee Year of Service Awards 

Five Years 

  • Roseann Corey, Assistant Professor of Writing  
  • Nichole Johnson, Public Safety Sargent 
  • Darlene Ryan, Aramark Assistant Director  

Fifteen Years 

  • Liam Fennell, Coordinator, eLearning Services 

Student Awards 

Club of the Year: Rosegrow 

Club Advisor of the Year: Christine Hagedorn, Assistant Professor and Discipline Coordinator, Business Department 

Class Leadership Awards 

  • Freshman Class Leadership Award: Char Hoppel ‘25
  • Sophomore Class Leadership Award: Erika Jefferson ‘24  
  • Junior Class Leadership Award: Alex Arriola ‘23
  • Senior Class Leadership Award: Abigail Brooks ‘22 

Cornelia Connelly Leadership in Action Award: Jill Joyce 

Outstanding Service Award: Lauren Platt 

Resident Assistant of the Year: Dezalyn Triplin 

Ambassador of the Year: Kaitlyn Hilbert and Max Kugler 

Outstanding Tutor of the Year: Abigail Hirte-Uhlorn 

SASC Academic Associate of the Year: Deena Winston 

Patti K. McClatchy Award: Marissa Rosario 

Dean of Students Awards: 

  • Bianca Budwin ‘25
  • Tyron Hutchinson ‘24
  • Luvonda Fuller ‘23
  • Dezalyn Triplin ‘22 

Ethel C. Levenson Award: Marcia Dasilva 

Residence Hall Banner Contest Winner: Kaul Hall