Alternate content for script Text Only VersionSkip to Main Content

Rosemont Celebrates 2021 Founders' Day Awards

Katie DuBoff - April 15, 2021

Members of the Rosemont community gathered virtually on April 15 to honor students, faculty, and staff at the annual Founders' Day awards. Congratulations to all the recipients! 

"While I wish we could all be gathering in person for this award and recognition ceremony, I am thankful that through the magic of technology we are still able to come together and celebrate," said President Boyers. "I want to thank you all for your contributions to the college over the past year. I have been touched by how the community took care of each other throughout this time. We often talk about 'meeting the wants of the age,' but this year has shown it is equally as important to meet the needs of others. Thank you. And congratulations to all the award recipients and to those whose years of service we recognize today."

  • Rosemont Community Spirit Award Individual: Winnifred Smith, Housekeeper, Facilities
  • Rosemont Community Spirit Award Group: Residence Life 
    • The Community Spirit Awards recognize employees and groups that have consistently made significant contributions to serving the entire College community. Recipients will have reached out beyond the traditional definitions of their role. 
  • The Class of 1974 Spotlight Award: Lois Sauer, Payroll Coordinator
    • Established in 2011, the Class of 1974 Spotlight Award is given annually at the College’s Founders’ Day celebration to recognize a staff member, administrator, or faculty member for going above and beyond what is expected when they thought that no one was looking. This employee has been "caught in the act" going to extraordinary lengths to serve the College community in a specific instance.  

  • Sara Elliott: Academic Services Administrator
  • Juliann Ewing: Bursar
  • Denise Falconi: Director of Teacher Education
  • Julie Wright Hyland: Leadership Gifts Officer
  • Timothy Jackson: Assistant Professor, English
  • Esmeralda Jean-Baptiste: Public Safety Corporal
  • Richard Reilly: Mailroom Assistant
  • Dale Schrader: Aramark Facilities (7)
  • Geoff Hollingsworth: Parkhurst Dining Director (7)
  • Larry Washington: Parkhurst Dining Executive Chef (7)
  • Dontay Murphy: Parkhurst Dining Cook (8)
  • Larry Bond: Parkhurst Dining Cook (11)

15 Years

  • Faith Byrne: Controller
  • Ilir Conti: Captain, Public Safety
  • April Higgins: Assistant Director for Experiential Learning & Post Graduate Success
  • Rebecca Monaghan: Managing Director of the Campaign
  • Michelle Moravec: Associate Professor, American History

25 Years

  • Carmella DiMartino: Coordinator, International Student Service
  • Nancy Plummer: General Office Coordinator

Following these awards, President Boyers thanked the 2020-2021 SGA Executive Board for their contribution
s over the last year and announced the 2021-2022 SGA Executive Board members:

2020-2021 SGA Executive Board

  • President: Madden Levin
  • VP of Student Development: Abigail Brooks
  • VP of Community Relations: Brandi Daniels
  • VP of Finance: Alexis McGrory
  • VP of Student Engagement: Armeta Greene

2021-2022 SGA Executive Board

  • President: Madden Levin
  • VP of Student Development: Abigail Brooks
  • VP of Community Relations: Dezalyn Triplin
  • VP of Finance: Alexis McGrory
  • VP of Student Engagement: Matt Kumpf

Student Awards

Club of the Year: BSU (Black Student Union)

Club Advisor of the Year: Dr. Arlicia Miller and Brittney Nix-Crawford (BSU)

Dean Of Students Award

  • Max Kugler '24
  • Nahirannette Pulido '21

Freshman Class Leadership Award: Jamya Johnson '24

Sophomore Class Leadership Award: Dezalyn Triplin '23

Junior Class Leadership Award: Melanie Copman '22

Senior Class Leadership Award: Brandi Daniels '21

Ethel C. Levenson Award: Madden Levin '22

Cornelia Connelly Leadership In Action Award: Amanda Dorsi '22

Patti K. McClatchy Award:

  • Armeta Greene '21
  • Tobi Joshuasville '21

Outstanding Service Award: Mara Kudla '24

Resident Assistant of the Year:

  • Holly Brady '21
  • Marissa Ryan '21

Outstanding Tutor of the Year: Luis Barrales '22

SASC Academic Associate of the Year: Bobby Allen '23

Ambassador of the Year: Dezalyn Triplin '23