Alternate content for script Text Only VersionSkip to Main Content

Centennial (1921-2021)

Planning for Rosemont’s 100th year is underway! The first full meeting of the Centennial Committee will be held via Zoom on September 29 for members to brainstorm how to celebrate this milestone year.   

Pat Ciarrocchi ’74 and Dianne Rotwitt ’98 Co-Chairs of the Centennial CommitteeThe Centennial Committee is comprised of more than 50 alumni and friends of the College. The group is led by chairpersons Pat Ciarrocchi ’74, former Rosemont Trustee and Cresset Award recipient and Dianne Rotwitt ’98, Rosemont benefactor and former employee of the College. The committee includes alumni from 1952 to 2018, Rosemont’s former Presidents, members of the Sisters of the Holy Child Jesus, former Trustees, current Trustees, faculty/academic program directors, staff, students, and friends of the College. 

Three subcommittees have been formed for each of the main components of the Centennial Celebration: Social/Celebration, Education, Service/Spiritual. The subcommittees will continue to meet regularly this fall to begin planning for the Centennial. 

The full Committee meetings will take place on Sept 29, 2020, Jan 27, 2021, & April 22, 2021 to finalize plans from each subcommittee and work toward the Centennial Year to be held September 2021 – June 2022. 

Incorporated in 1921, the College received its charter in 1922. The same year, the College’s first Mission Statement was introduced. Through the decades, the College has grown from an undergraduate school for women to a coed institution. Adult, graduate, and online programs as well as athletics and numerous student clubs have been added. Read more about Rosemont’s history. 

Co-Chairs: Pat Clarrochi '74 and Dianne Rotwitt '98

Social/Celebration Sub Committee

Chairs: Veronica M. Ahern '68, Patricia Carbine ’52, and Victoria Nastri ‘92

Abigal Brooks ’22 (SGA, VP)

Madeline M. Brown-Bitto '98

Caitlyn DuPon '18

Lauren K. Hunter Farrell '04

Rasheda Gary-Allen '04

Sharon L. Hirsh ‘70

Carroll Juliano, SHCJ

Ann Donovan Marshall '66

Bernard McGinty

Eileen O'Rourke McMonagle '75

Ashley A. Montecchio '13

Catarina Moreira (Director of SGPS Admissions)

Ann E. Myhr '97, '99

Joyce Cervelli Rehorst '66

Charles Roach

Carla Spataro (Academic Program Director, MFA)

Madonna Hazzouri Sutter '76

John Michael Szczepaniak-Gillece '13

Paula Iacovelli Wholey '74

Education Sub-Committee

Chairs: Sharon W. Clark ’74, Michael V. Cuomo '13, Anne Durney Gannon '74

Zelda Brafman ’01 & ‘04

Dorothy Brown

Cathy Fennell (Exec. Director of the Kistler Library)

Andrea Diane Graham ‘61

Margaret (Peg) Healy

Margaret McGovern Isselmann '64

Richard Leiby (Professor of History, UC)

Sandra Lincoln, SHCJ

Roseanne McDougall SHCJ

Dorothy Kubiak Moran '65

Suzanne Kelly Murphy '77

Catherine Nakonetschny ’97 ‘99

Delories Richardi ‘53

Anna Warriner ’22 (Student in SGPS Counseling Program)

Service & Spiritual Sub Committee

Chairs: Jeanne M. Hatch, SHCJ and Catherine B. Heckman ’01, ’11

Dwayne Dantzler ‘99

Margaret Doyle, SHCJ

Ann Marie Durst SHCJ

Ashley Hodges (Assistant Director of Athletics)

Ofelia Garcia

Madden Levin ’22 (SGA President)

Clare Frances Mackie '03

Helen McDevitt-Smith '63

Katie Pavlick '18

Marcia Sichol SHCJ

Michael Willse (Assoc. Professor of Studio Art)


Read More about plans for the Cenntennial

Check back soon for information on celebratory, educational, and service/spiritual events.