Events

Upcoming Events

Wed Dec 24

Christmas Eve Mass

5:00 PM
Location: Immaculate Conception Chapel

All are invited to celebrate Christmas Eve Mass with the Rosemont College Community at 5 p.m. in the Chapel of the Immaculate Conception on Wednesday, December 24. Rev. Charles Currie, SJ will preside.

Sat Jan 24

Undergraduate Saturday Tour

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Rosemont College
Sun Jan 25

The Windows of the Chapel of the Immaculate Conception

3:00 PM
Location: Immaculate Conception Chapel

Please plan to join the Rosemont College community for a very special Open House event on Sunday, January 25.

Students of the Undergraduate College, who have studied and independently researched the windows of the Chapel of the Immaculate Conception Chapel under the direction of Professors Michelle Moravec, Ph.D. and Maggie Hobson-Baker, M.F.A., will present on the stories, imagery, and meanings of the windows in an Open House format.

Come learn why these women Saints and women of the Church were selected for the Chapel when it was constructed, what unique lessons they each teach, and how they are still very relevant today.

Mass will be celebrated following the Open House. All are welcome at this very special event that celebrates and recognizes the College’s dedication to all women’s lives, stories, and the meaning they make of their journeys.

The January 25 event is part of the College’s semester-long Celebration of Women. Other events will include a March 9 Alumnae Panel and a Women’s Leadership Forum on April 24, 2015.

Sat Feb 07

Undergraduate Saturday Tour

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Rosemont College
Mon Feb 16

Cornelian Scholarship Reception

1:00 PM
Location: Rosemont College
Mon Mar 09

Alumnae: Their LIfe Journeys Through Decades of Change

7:00 PM
Location: Rotwitt Theater

Take part in this historic event. Alumnae representing the decades of the 1950s through the 2000s will speak about their lives, the choices that they have made in their professional and personal development, the challenges they have faced, the triumphs they have enjoyed, and how all of those experiences have differed from what they expected when they were students at Rosemont College.

Sat Mar 14

Junior Open House

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Rosemont College
Sun Mar 15

Honors Open House & Breakfast

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Location: Rosemont College
Tue Mar 24

Movie: Journey of the Universe

6:00 PM
Location: Rotwitt Theater
Fri Mar 27

Journey to Sustainability Symposium

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Rosemont College
Wed Apr 08

Wellness Fair

11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Cardinal Dining Hall
Sat Apr 11

Rosemont Decision Day

11:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Location: Rosemont College
Tue Apr 14

Petaltones Concert

Fri Apr 24

Women's Leadership Forum

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location: Rotwitt Theater
Sat May 23

Undergraduate Saturday Tour

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Rosemont College
Sat Jul 18

Undergraduate Saturday Tour

10:00 AM