Alumni Board of Directors Elects New Members, Officers

Posted: June 4, 2013

Spring election results are in! Thank you to all the alumni who cast their votes in the 2013 election for Rosemont’s Alumni Association Board of Directors. We are pleased to share that Rebecca Grausam ’03 and Jennifer Ann Hall ’03 were each reelected for a second term, and Dwayne Dantzler ’99 SGPS, Helen McDevitt-Smith ’63, Tara Cuddihy McFadden ’91, and Eileen O’Rourke McMonagle ’75 were newly elected.

The new members were announced at the annual meeting of the Alumni Association, which took place during Reunion Weekend on Saturday, June 1. The Board also recognized and thanked those completing their service: Marcella Chiappini ’99 SGPS, Anne Durney Gannon ’74, Monica Mocarski ’08, and Courtney Martin Powers ’00.

The meeting also marked the transition for Gannon, ending her second term as President of the Alumni Association, as she passed the gavel to Catherine Coleman-Dickson ’00 SGPS. In addition to Coleman-Dickson as President, the newly elected officers are Linda Colonna Hohn ’77 (President-Elect), Katherine Dailey ’01 (Vice President, and Anne Cobourn ’97 (Secretary). Officers are elected by the membership of the Alumni Board of Directors and serve two-year terms.

Would you or someone you know like to play a role in shaping Rosemont’s alumni activities, programs, and outreach? Nominate or self-nominate! Submissions will be accepted now through March 31, 2014.

Last Updated: June 4, 2013